Skip to content

Let Battle Commence!

April 18, 2010

Thats right!  The AniBlog Tourney is about to begin! Scamp and RP have drawn the lines in the sand and set up the rankings in a handy chart that even I can read!  I’m also thrilled to say I’ve been included – Caraniel’s Ramblings has been seeded at #88; which is a very good showing for what was once a personal archive of short reviews!

Unfortunately I doubt I’ll get past the 1st round since I’m up against the wonderful JP & Hinano.  Still its an honour to be included, and the Tournament should be a great opportunity for smaller, new blogs to get some free advertisment…….and if you feel like dropping a few pity votes my way I’ll bake you a cake :D

The fight starts tomorrow, so check out Scamp’s post on how the tournament is structured and how to vote!  I’m excited to see who emerges victorious!

EDIT: Voting for Caraniel’s Ramblings will open on 22nd April, so drop me a few votes so I don’t get pathetically steamrolled – kthx!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2010 1:54 pm

    Wow, that’s not fair. JP & Hinano are way too big not to have a first-round bye. Good luck…

  2. April 18, 2010 2:33 pm

    I think you have a chance against JP & Hinano, just have to see how it goes.

  3. April 18, 2010 4:39 pm

    JP & Hinano didn’t get seeded because their archives got deleted ages ago and the rankings never took that into account. Hindsight being the wonderful thing it is, we should have just mucked with the rankings to put those clearly not ranked properly into the top 32 but feck it, we’ve started now

  4. April 18, 2010 6:05 pm

    @ Baka-Raptor – Thanks, I’ll be needing it! :P

    @ Janette – Thinking optimistic thoughts :)

    @ Scamp – I thought that was what happened when the seeding process was explained. Ah well hindsight is 20/20 – tis a learning curve! I’m just pleased to be included :D

  5. April 19, 2010 1:30 am

    ノットディスシットアーゲイン(屮゚Д゚)屮

    • ukato permalink
      April 19, 2010 3:24 am

      ^ Lol xD

      On another note, GANBATTE CARA!!! \(^.^)/

  6. April 20, 2010 1:12 pm

    @ Hinano: I look forward to seeing how badly I lose to you and JP :lol:

    @ Ukato: Thanks! ^_^

  7. April 22, 2010 3:42 pm

    I don’t think you’re gonna lose. Apparently I have a wave of haters or something *shrug*
    I don’t really care honestly, and since you apparently do I hope you win instead ^^; I don’t blog for some award, I blog because I want to share my thoughts with the world about whatever I watched/read lol.

    • April 22, 2010 6:16 pm

      I’m not overly fussed about ‘winning’ per se, I’m enjoying reading the feedback more than anything since I’m still trying to find out what my posting preference is. The sudden spike in visits is welcome though I must admit!

      I’m honestly surprised you and JP aren’t streamrolling me, as I really love your blog and you’re both much more experienced bloggers with a strong identity.

      Anyway tis early days yet – we’re only on the 1st day of voting! :D

      • April 22, 2010 7:16 pm

        yea the only decent feedback I saw was someone didn’t like our layout. What can I say, blame wordpress! LOL

        I purposely didn’t advertise these awards on our blog because I felt that would give you an unfair disadvantage actually ^^; Our blog gets about 1-2k hits a day and it could probably garnish more votes but like I said earlier – if the point of the tourney is to shed light on newer blogs then newer blogs should be the ones winning.

        The fact that they miscategorized our blog into the noob area because our 2006 blogs got DDOSed made the whole thing screwy anyway and like you said it would just be an unfair pummeling. So I do hope you win and get more visitors to your blog.

        P.S. Don’t make me smack you for having our blog in your blogroll be called “Hirano’s Exfansubber Blog”!! (屮゚Д゚)屮

        • April 22, 2010 7:36 pm

          Aye there’s only so many different things you can do with WordPress layouts! The rest of the feedback is going to be invaluable to me in the long run I think.

          I’m thankful you’ve given me that handicap (I usually think I’m doing well when I get 150 visits a day!) and very much appreciate your comments. Looking forward to the outcome!

          Shall change title posthaste!……going to blame WordPress again :P

Leave a Reply

