Skip to content

It’s my Birthday again……?

April 6, 2014

This is my fifth birthday post on this blog, I think you’re stuck with me for a while longer.

This has been the quickest year ever – hard to believe that I was in Melbourne this time last year, decidedly ignoring the fact I was leaving my 20s behind.  This year I’m back home and have been hit with a wave of melancholy that not even copious amounts of chocolate and alcohol could abate……I’m not enjoying this ageing thing.  My only silver lining is the amusing look of shock whenever strangers find out how old I actually am – I don’t look or act my age.  Of course once they do find out I then have to field annoying questions about why I’m not engaged/married/have kids yet, which has gotten old fast!  Ah well, I’m pretty good at ignoring things I’m not interested in.  Now if only I could stop ageing by ignoring it……..

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2014 12:03 pm

    Happy birthday ^_^

  2. April 6, 2014 2:04 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!

  3. April 6, 2014 3:57 pm

    Happy Fecking Birthday!

  4. April 6, 2014 4:00 pm

    Happy Birthday. :)

  5. April 6, 2014 5:38 pm

    Happy Birthday :)

  6. April 6, 2014 6:54 pm

    Happy Birthday!!!

  7. April 6, 2014 9:58 pm

    Thanks everyone~! <3

  8. Rocco B permalink
    April 6, 2014 10:12 pm

    Happy b-day : ). May all your wishes and dreams come true.

Trackbacks

  1. AngryJellyfish’s Recent Manga Purchases #8 | Angryjellyfish's Blog
  2. AngryJellyfish’s Recent Manga #8 | Angryjellyfish's Blog

Leave a Reply

