Skip to content

I am not a ‘People-Person’

July 20, 2009

blog rants

Dear sweet Haruhi-sama, give me patience to deal with the idiotic people of the world!

As some of you may know I work for the “Soul Destroying NHS” in an admin role and generally come to the verge of losing my temper big time about 4 times daily.  Today has been no exception……I am not a people-person, I generally prefer to take my gigantic stack of paperwork and retreat to a tiny, windowless, box-filled health hazard of an office and just get on with whatever needs to be done…….what I hate with an unadulterated passion is being forced into one of the receptions and made to deal with the general public – be it via telephone or face-to-face, because to be frank – people are stupid!

I do not care about your woes – all I want to know is what clinic you are going to, what your name is and what time your appointment is for!!!  Please do not think you can suck me into a conversation about the weather/swine flu/your dog because I have about 20 other things I need to be doing at the same time!  And then there are the whingey buggers on the phones wanting to change/cancel/complain about appointments or try to get me to give them clinical advise over the phone!!  I am not a clinician, do not ask me stupid questions.

Urgh………I need a holiday.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. trueredesu permalink
    July 20, 2009 11:08 pm

    :five:

    People piss me off :p

  2. A concerned child permalink
    July 21, 2009 5:32 pm

    I am never going to annoy you. 😐

    …Kekko Kamen

Leave a Reply

