Skip to content

Someone cut my arm off!!

July 27, 2009

blog rants

I’m sure a lot of you know this already, but I have chronic RSI (Repetitive Strain Injury) in my right wrist – mainly caused by my mind-numbingly boring work for the Soul Destroying NHS and more specifically the amount of archiving I have to do for the Physiotherapy Department.  You would think that the fact I regularly attend the Physio dept as a patient for this affliction would make them catch on to the fact that I’m being given too much work……..but no.

They have decided that I now need to validate the Audiology Department’s database to take all the deceased patients off of it……this is going to involve hours of typing numbers and clicking with the mouse – which really isn’t going to help the swelling of my wrist in the slightest.

*sigh* Beginning to hope I get Swine Flu so I can take a heap of sick leave!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. concernedchild permalink
    July 27, 2009 9:31 pm

    do it at your own pace then, and very heavily hint that they need more staff:s:

    …Ill be happy to bite your arm off 😀

    • July 27, 2009 11:14 pm

      They never fecking listen to me – we now have even less staff than we did when I started having this RSI relapse of mine 6 months ago!

      Having the arm bitten off is an attractive prospect at the moment 😦

Leave a Reply

