Skip to content

My manager is an idiot.

August 4, 2009

blog rantsSo after many, many months of complaining about my work load and mulitple physio treatments for my RSI caused by said workload; my manager finally got me some help.

This is good news right!?……..well yes and no. Cara has already archived 21 boxes in the last few weeks (thats over 3000 cards) so she is more than willing to have someone else take over this job.  However there are only 6 boxes left to archive.  Yes – 6…….and they aren’t even full since there aren’t as many patients with surnames beginning with letters from R-Z.

So new girl has the easy job while RSI afflicted Cara is chucked into another tiny office with the discharges (which have been completely neglected since I was forced into the archives).  The discharge pile, if it was stacked would probably be as tall as me……..my Idiotic Manager wants this backlog cleared in a couple of weeks!!!!!!!!! WTF!??  RAGE!!  I was kind of left looking at her in shock and then started laughing……..there is no way I’ll ever finish this so I spent the morning reading fanfiction instead! 😛

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2009 8:56 pm

    Ugh, how tediously painful (in more ways than one). At least the fan-fiction made the day somewhat durable. That, and you’re finally going to receive the much needed treatment for your RSI. 🙂

  2. A Concerned Child permalink
    August 9, 2009 11:21 am

    Your manager is a bitch. 😐

Leave a Reply

