Skip to content

Backlog pain

November 17, 2009

So I went to a Hen weekend which took me away from my beloved computer for a whole three days to get completely trollied with friends I havent seen in quite a while.

Its only at times like these that I truly come to realise just how much anime I watch daily…….seriously.  I had a 20 episode backlog to attempt to catch up on on yesterday…..the fact I still was sort of hungover didnt really help matters!

It doesnt seem feel like I really watch all that much, but when you see the pile of series sitting there unwatched its  a touch daunting.  I know I say this every season, but I really need to limit the amount of new shows I pick up in future – its getting way out of hand!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2009 1:43 am

    its because you cant stop watching crap :S

  2. November 19, 2009 4:41 pm

    Admission is the first step to recovery.

    Eleven more to go! 🙂

    Seriously, at least you found a lot to like, I’ve disliked 80% of what came out this season.

  3. November 19, 2009 7:19 pm

    @Vin – But the crap is entertaining!!

    @Sabrina – this season has been weird; there’s very little I’m actually excited about (Aoi Bungaku is awesome, Kimi ni Todoke is adorable, Darker than BLACK 2 has to be watched, Letter Bee is eye candy and Trapeze is formulaic but interesting), but really everything else is either average or craptastic.
    Oddly its the craptastic shows (Kampfer & Seitokai) that I laugh hardest at every week so can’t drop them! 😀

    Can’t believe its mid-season already……going to have to start thinking of the Winter Preview soon 😐

Leave a Reply

