Skip to content

Where is the Festive Spirit this year!?

December 23, 2009

There is a major lack of Festive Spirit this year I’ve found.  I love the Christmas Holidays – all the sparkly lights, rich food, family and happy songs make me all warm and tingly inside……..but this year I find work is really sapping the Festive Cheer right out of me 😦

People are so mean this year – I really don’t remember any previous year being this bad, not even way back when I worked in retail!  I think I’ve been yelled at more times in the past 3 days than I have in the entire month of November!  The hospital is just Soul Destroying…..I’ve attempted to be cheery and nice to people – but every time I wish a patient Merry Christmas, they kind of look at me like I’ve grown a 2nd head!  What the hell people!?  Would it kill you to crack a smile!?  Staff arent much better – although I think they’re also affected by the gloomy atmosphere out-patients are bringing in with them more than anything else.  Meh, at least I only have one more day to get through and then I’m free until the 6th January!  Words can not describe the inate joy I feel when I think of nearly a week and half of freedom from the Seventh Circle of Hell……..also known as my office 😛

So yeah, bit of a rant there……..anyone else felt that this year has lacked the usual Festive Spirit, or is it just me and the Soul Destroying NHS? 😀

Merry Christmas, and a vry Happy New Year people!  Hope Santa visits you!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. OnyxSyaoran permalink
    December 24, 2009 2:10 am

    Merry X-Mas to u too! And Santa came 3 weeks early with my wii and Tales of Graces! (I already have my 1st playthrough with all the costumes and all the BC! And 70% of the titles! :D)

  2. December 31, 2009 4:16 pm

    i ❤ xmas

Leave a Reply

