Skip to content

I fecking hate my job!

January 13, 2010

Haven’t had a good rant about my shitty job in a while – what better way to start a new year!?

So I was off on leave over Christmas – I was supposed to be back to work on the 6th, but unfortunately my immune system up and left so I ended up running a fever and had my lungs attempt an escape……..bad times.  So only went back to work for the 1st time this year on Monday.

Now you’d think that since Cara had been off for two and half weeks that someone would have had an ounce of sense and covered a bit of her workload now wouldn’t you? HA!  not a fucking chance in the retarded NHS!  Nope, not a single bit of my work was covered – no one did the end of quarter stats in my absence, no one looked at the discharges and certainly no one looked at the office email or received the stock……because all that is Cara’s job and if she’s not there the magical fairies will do it instead!  ARGH!!

So I got back to work and found my desk had disappeared under the paperwork equivalent of the Himalayas, the printer running low on toner, my chair swapped (fucking again!!)…….and all my pens had vanished.  Wonderful. 😐  Deeply unimpressed I’ve been swooping about the halls in barely suppressed rage – unsurprisingly my useless underlings are avoiding me like the plague.

Oh and during my wonderful holiday I had managed to get the swelling in my wrist down and the pain to go away (despite all the writing I did), however we’re back to square one on the RSI front today as I’ve been working like a woman possessed to try and catch up on my paperwork – so unimpressed; my physiotherapist was ill so I couldn’t even get treatment today.

And to cap it all off nicely, we’re short-staffed and over booked so I have had to listen to irate patients complain rant and rave all fucking day long……..and its only bloody Wednesday!!! I want to cry 😦

4 Comments leave one →
  1. trueredesu permalink
    January 14, 2010 4:11 pm

    :hugs:

    Well if it makes you any better, in a few months I’ll be leaving uni to most likely become unemployed for God knows how long…and if/when the economy does pick up, I’ll probably end up being told I don’t have enough experience >_>

    Midday lay ins, anime viewing and self loathing here I come /o/

    • January 14, 2010 6:03 pm

      :console: You’ll just have to be ruthlessly competitive :S The way this week has gone I’d actually rather have the midday lie ins, anime viewing and self loathing……and the JSA which is actually only a little bit less than I’m currently earning!

  2. January 23, 2010 6:48 pm

    I know this is late but I think you should hate your co-worker for not helping rather than hating your job. 🙂

    • January 23, 2010 6:52 pm

      In my underlings and co-workers defense they have their own ridiculous workloads to attempt to manage since we are severely understaffed at the moment….but yeah a bit of help would be nice!

      However I do not care at the moment – my GP has signed me off work for 2 weeks because of my RSI and the level of stress it was generating. Loads of time to catch up on my anime and find new employment 😀

Leave a Reply

