Skip to content

Happy St Patrick’s Day

March 17, 2010

Ah St Paddy’s Day, blessed festival of drunkenness how I love thee…….unfortunately since its fallen on a Wednesday this year I shall be abstaining from the revelry 😦  Pity I have no annual leave days left this side of April……then again my friends are all in the same boat so tis probably just as well – drinking alone isn’t that much fun 😛

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2010 12:53 am

    its funny because I was randomly thinking mummy never makes non anime posts anymore 😛

    • March 17, 2010 12:57 am

      I decided my ranting about my shitty job wasnt really the way to go with this blog once I decided to try making it more than just an archive for my short reviews 😆

  2. March 17, 2010 9:39 am

    Thankfully I’ve gotten all my work done and can do my ‘traditional Irish celebrations’

    Happy St.Paddy’s day!

    • March 17, 2010 11:25 am

      Enjoy scamp!

      At least I have today off, so may take a walk through town and buy overpriced green candyfloss 😀

  3. March 18, 2010 8:10 am

    So that’s why everyone here has been drinking their arse off [/azn]

  4. brokenbunny permalink
    March 18, 2010 5:15 pm

    hey what a pretty anime picture! Isnt this cardcaptor sakura?

    xx

  5. March 18, 2010 6:30 pm

    @Vin: May have a nice rant at some stage next week to commemorate 100 posts 😛

    @Shin: 17th March is an excuse for anyone with a drop of Irish in them (and plenty who don’t) to dress in green and get gloriously drunk – all in name of our patron Saint……who I’m fairly certain wouldnt really approve 😀

    @brokenbunny: Yeap that is indeed Cardcaptor Sakura…….you may have noticed that the vast majority of the pictures I use are CLAMP characters 🙂

Leave a Reply

