Skip to content

AniBlog Tourney Round 2!

May 14, 2010

So by some combination of pure luck and the generous handicap given by JP & Hinano, I miraculously made it to Round 2 of the AniBlog Tourney.

The feedback from the tournament has been great – I’m a complete newbie to blogging and am flailing about trying to find my own individual voice in this vast blogosphere (and probably will continue to do so for quite a while), so any and all comments from both bloggers and readers is really precious to me.

So Round 2 began this week and today the polls open for my match against the wonderful Ogiue Maniax whose insightful posts never fail to impress.

I’m pretty positive I won’t be advancing any further in the competition as the big guns are all appearing in the brackets now, but its been a great learning curve for me and I’m really thankful to everyone that voted me through to this 2nd Round.  The Tourney is just as much fun to watch unfold as it is participate in, so if I get completely crushed as I imagine I will in this Round, I’ll still be a very happy bunny since I still get to vote!

Anyway thanks for dropping by – if you want to leave any critisim or advice here that would be fabulous 😀

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2010 2:09 pm

    Going against Ogiue is admittedly unfortunate but I’ll definitely cheer for you.
    Best of luck!

    • May 14, 2010 2:22 pm

      Unfortunate indeed, but I never thought I’d make it to the 2nd round in the 1st place so I’m still quite pleased!

      Thanks for the support 😀

  2. May 14, 2010 3:47 pm

    Ogiue Maniax is a pretty interesting blog and quite different from the few I sometimes read :beard: so good luck :3

    You better win mummy :hmmm:

    • May 14, 2010 5:06 pm

      Oguie Maniax is an excellent blog – theres always something to read and they have a remarkable update rate…….in all honesty I’m completely out of my league in this match! 😆

  3. May 14, 2010 9:07 pm

    Yuuko is hotter than Ogiue. You have my vote.

    • May 14, 2010 9:43 pm

      Yuuko is indeed hot – I approve of your selection criteria and thank you for your vote

  4. May 15, 2010 1:55 am

    I’ll vote for you 😉

    • May 15, 2010 1:22 pm

      😀 Thanks!

      I’m hovering about the 30% of the vote mark – quite pleased with that

  5. trueredesu permalink
    May 15, 2010 7:13 pm

    I can imagine you (and whatever room you were in) looking exactly like the blog picture when you found out you’d made it to the next round :mmm:

    • May 15, 2010 7:56 pm

      😆 I was in work and had to ask Keo and Skipp in the chat thread to check the results for me since the NHS barrs WordPress/Twitter/anything fun. My shitty day suddenly got much better 😛

Leave a Reply

