Skip to content

So I lost…..

May 21, 2010

So as expected I lost in the 2nd Round of the AniBlog Tourney and Ogiue Maniax will go on to face Chaostangent in the 3rd Round.  Considering I would have voted for Ogiue Maniax myself if I was voting objectively I’m not too upset!  In fact I’m pretty pleased with the fact I managed 35% of the vote!  Thanks so much for voting folks, it’s really appreciated.

There’s been some very useful comments made throughout the Tourney and I’m trying to figure out how to implement some suggestions and iron out the kinks in my writing.  Hopefully I’ll continue to improve but if there’s anything in particular you hate/like about my layout/posts feel free to drop me a message – all imput is welcomed with open arms!

Now that I’m out of the running I can sit back and enjoy the e-dorama like everyone else – looking forward to seeing how the rest of this Tourney pans out, its been a fun ride so far!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2010 12:53 am

    Yuuko is still hotter than Ogiue. That’ll never change.

    • May 21, 2010 3:04 pm

      Yuuko IS hot to be sure, but I think your overall argument doesn’t quite make it.

    • May 21, 2010 7:48 pm

      If only we were voting on the hotness of the blog mascots – I’d have won for sure!

  2. trueredesu permalink
    May 21, 2010 10:04 am

    :nyoron:

    Well continue to enjoy the blogging :p

  3. May 21, 2010 11:44 am

    ::big thumbs up::

    You beating JP Hinano in round 1 was one of the biggest shocks of the tourney but two giant killings in a row proved too much

    • May 21, 2010 7:49 pm

      Twas quite shocking considering my n00biness – natural order has been restored!

  4. May 21, 2010 12:02 pm

    bah I blame your pessimism :huff:

  5. May 21, 2010 5:17 pm

    If only it weren’t Ogiue maniax, you would have won.
    On an unrelated note, I saw that my blog pops up in your blogroll. I’ll add you as well 🙂

    • May 21, 2010 7:52 pm

      LOL debatable – 2nd round is full of great blogs! Although it still amazes me I made it past JP & Hinano at all 😆

      My blogroll is ever growing thanks to the Tourney – thanks for the add 😀

  6. May 21, 2010 7:36 pm

    I voted for you though.

    _______________________________________________________

    99% of bears have turned to rap music. If you are part of the 1% that is still listening to rock, put this in your sig.

Leave a Reply

