Skip to content

Frustration!!

June 11, 2010

Quick status update.  I’m in the middle of another bad flare up of my chronic RSI.  The only thing that helps is not typing and lots of medication.  Unfortunately this means no updates for a few days until I can feel my fingers again (at the moment my right hand is completely numb and the whole arm, shoulder and right side of my neck is riddled with sharp stabby pains).

Quite pissed off with the whole situation as I’m in the fecking mood to bloody write, so having to satisfy myself with making mental lists (can’t hold a pen either!)……you don’t want to know how long its taken me to write this much with just my left hand – my left hand sucks!

I hate my bloody job – they’re going to completely cripple me if I get any more work shoved onto my plate…….although I suppose I should be thankful I still have my job – some pretty severe cuts going on in the NHS these days.  Take my advice and try not to get sick any time soon! 😆

Anyway hopefully a couple of days complete rest will ease the pain back down to usual levels of irritating, but not debilitating, pain.  Until then!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. mefloraine permalink
    June 12, 2010 3:16 am

    Good! Go rest and get better! =P

  2. Custard permalink
    June 12, 2010 10:20 pm

    I hope you get better. I also hope that your memory is far better than mine. I forget almost all my mental lists seconds after making them. It’s a wonder how I get any shopping done. >.>

    Don’t strain yourself, okay? We don’t want it getting any worse. D:

  3. June 12, 2010 10:45 pm

    fuck the blog, stay away from writing if it saves your wrist and your entire right side! :hmmm:

  4. June 13, 2010 1:15 am

    Nothing is more important than your health. Get well soon!

  5. June 13, 2010 6:38 pm

    You took my advice and made a rant? Good for you! Let off the steam once in a while. =D

    But anyways, rest as needed! Your health is of the utmost importance, of course.

  6. June 15, 2010 4:55 pm

    I’m personally tensed up myself, but I think in comparison, you have it a lot worse. Take care!

  7. June 17, 2010 1:18 am

    Stop slacking you slacking slacker. (insert laughing/winking face here)

  8. June 27, 2010 2:24 am

    Thanks for the kind thoughts folks! Will be gradually getting back into the swing of things – may need to cut down slightly (or just write shorter posts) to ensure I don’t need to take a complete break again.

Leave a Reply

