Skip to content

Internet withdrawal issues

September 22, 2010

So my internet is busted and I don’t know when it will be up and running again.  How typical is it that when the engineer man was out upgrading the line to fibre optic, that the net was working perfectly; yet 1/2 hour after the fella left, the net stopped working completely.

Have been on the the phone to BT a few times and they’re being supremely unhelpful – don’t these people realise I have an internet addiction!??  Thankfully I have a few hundred GBs of anime and manga to keep me somewhat happy for a while.

I’m currently using works internet – for some reason some of the bars have been lifted off the firewall and I can actually get into wordpress.  I’ll be back when I’m back……wish me luck with the withdrawal symptoms 😛

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2010 4:05 pm

    Good luck! And I totally know what you mean! It is really bad when you don’t have the connection to do what you want to do! But then, in times like these, it is when all those stock piles of animes and mangas that you have prepared/have read already comes in handy. =)

    • September 27, 2010 7:53 pm

      Its only when I’m separated from the net that I realise how addicted I am! Still at least I managed to get some stuff that I’ve been putting off done……and now I’m back in the world of the interwebs were I belong 😀

  2. September 22, 2010 5:04 pm

    I remember one day I managed to delete the internet from my computer. Actually all I’d done was hide all the browsers or something, but for a moment I considered how the world would collapse just because some idiot teenage boy had deleted the internet

    • September 27, 2010 7:54 pm

      😆 Reminds me of an episode of the I.T. Crowd where they gave Jen ‘The Internet’ in a box to take to a board meeting.

  3. September 26, 2010 5:24 pm

    Nooooo mummy 😦

Leave a Reply

