Skip to content

2010 in review – blog update

January 4, 2011

I had no idea WordPress generated a year in review for me…….should check that e-mail account more often really!  I’m amazed at how much this blog has grown in a year – while Caraniel’s Ramblings has been in existence since July 2009, its only really since January 2010 that I really decided to give the blogging thing a serious whirl – its been a really fun year, and a huge learning curve for me.  Thanks for all the support and comments people – here’s to another year!

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 82,000 times in 2010. If it were an exhibit at The Louvre Museum, it would take 4 days for that many people to see it.

 

In 2010, there were 199 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 255 posts. There were 62 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 3mb. That’s about 1 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was September 27th with 2,802 views. The most popular post that day was My Top 40 Anime!.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were animenano.com, thecartdriver.com, en.wordpress.com, seaslugteam.com and aniblogtourney.wordpress.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for katanagatari, durarara, hakuouki hekketsuroku, arakawa under the bridge, and winter 2011 anime preview.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

My Top 40 Anime! September 2010
34 comments and 1 Like on WordPress.com,

2

Winter Anime 2010! December 2009
9 comments

3

Summer Anime Preview – 2010 May 2010
12 comments

4

Autumn 2010 Anime Preview! August 2010
14 comments

5

Katanagatari – 04 April 2010
4 comments

 

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Hahaha! I missed having a nice even 200 posts in the year by one!  That freaky day when I got nearly 3000 views has never happened again – rather my usual number of visits hovers between 200-500.  Looks like my preview posts are easily the most popular of my posts – although I’m surprised Katanagatari 4 got so many views since that post is really messy!

Really intrigued to see what next years stats are like now! 😆

17 Comments leave one →
  1. adaywithoutme permalink
    January 4, 2011 1:33 am

    Damn, you’ve been busy this evening with all these posts…

    • January 4, 2011 2:54 pm

      Ah this one was basically written for me by WordPress & the top10 one was half written anyway 😀

  2. January 4, 2011 2:58 am

    hahaha, I think this is the first yr they are doing this your blog in a yr thing. I had my blog for sometime, and this is the first yr they doing it. Sort of like, a part of the wordpress-upgrading-your-exprience scheme.

  3. January 4, 2011 4:04 am

    stupid blogger doesn’t provide me with this shit. Now I’m envious of wordpress >>

    • January 4, 2011 2:55 pm

      Its handy to have all the stats laid out and compiled for you! ^_^

  4. January 4, 2011 4:18 am

    A lot of the searches that came to my site were Hakuouki-based as well. I wonder if that says something about Hakuouki watchers (they read more blog posts?)

    Anyways, Happy New Year. I lift my virtual champagne glass in your honor. Best wishes for blogging this year.

    • January 4, 2011 2:57 pm

      Perhaps its because there weren’t really many people writing about Hakuouki (because it was so fecking slow!) – I only made one post on the series afterall.

      Happy New Year, a toast to your good self too!

  5. January 4, 2011 9:05 am

    you get 200-500 veiws a day, I get between 0 and 15 😦
    Nice one Cara, you done good 🙂

    • January 4, 2011 2:58 pm

      You’ve only had your blog a few weeks – give it time! 😆

      And thanks 🙂

  6. January 4, 2011 10:21 am

    Nice to see that this blog had a busy and lively year! Cheers to 2011. May we all have a lovely time. ^ ^

    • January 4, 2011 2:59 pm

      2010 was a pretty good year, and a real learning curve – here’s to hoping 2011 brings us all even better things!

  7. January 6, 2011 6:17 am

    Good luck in 2011! hope there are some amazing shows to follow!

Trackbacks

  1. 2011 in review – blog update « Caraniel's Ramblings
  2. 2012 in review – Blog update « Caraniel's Ramblings
  3. 2013 in review – Blog Update | Caraniel's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

