Skip to content

Challenge Cara!

February 4, 2012

So it’s all getting a bit quiet and stale round these parts.  I had been planning to return to episodic blogging at least one show this season, but unfortunately nothing has really sparked my interest enough.  I had initially earmarked Another as something to write about, but that show is just terrible and fails as a horror series on nearly every level (still watching it though, if only to see what hilarious death scene they’ll throw at us next).

So I’m at a loose end.  I think I’m up to writing one post a week, but don’t have anything to write about from the current season, so this is where you come in!  One of my New Year’s resolutions was to watch more of my backlog before I started downloading more stuff, but I’m terrible at starting things without any motivation.  Basically I want you to pick something for me and I’ll attempt to retro-blog it.  I have a list of shows I’m vaguely interested in watching at the moment (and have on hand) so I’m sticking them on a poll seeing what gets the most votes.  Of course I am also open to suggestions if you can think of something I may be interested in but haven’t listed.

Essentially Cara is bored – help me out please!

Poll will be open for a week~

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2012 3:01 pm

    GAOGAIGAR

    • February 4, 2012 3:20 pm

      Don’t think I’m quite up to that yet, is on the to do eventually list…..need to actually get a hold of it first though.

  2. February 4, 2012 3:15 pm

    I voted for Infinite Ryvius, since it’s on my watch list as well. But a quick check of your A-P account, and you haven’t seen Outlaw Star. Definitely something to be remedied.

    • February 4, 2012 3:22 pm

      Was going to put Outlaw Star down as I really do want to watch it soon, but I think that may be the next Classics series with SCCSAV (going by the previous vote which Berserk won).

  3. February 4, 2012 3:57 pm

    Infinite Ryvius would be by far the most interesting to blog.

    • February 4, 2012 5:24 pm

      It’s winning by a sizable margin so I suppose I’ll soon be finding out for myself!

  4. February 5, 2012 12:24 am

    I just looked at your ‘want to watch’ list on AP… Full Moon wo Sagashite would be interesting, although the episodes are quite samey and it meanders a heck of a lot before stuffing the last 20 episodes full of emotion and drama.

    I watched Gungrave in my days as a much younger anime fan and… to be honest, I can’t remember a thing about it. I remember the video game was cool, though.🙂

    Since Infinite Ryvius seems to be winning, I’ll vote for it. It’s also reminded me that I really need to watch it.

    • February 6, 2012 12:43 pm

      Full Moon is pretty long though & I really need to be in the mood for shoujo……which I’m not at the moment. I do have the series on hand though & do plan to watch it.

      Gungrave I can’t actually remember who recommended it to me, but I’ve had it sitting here for ages so fired it into the poll on the off chance it was a hidden gem😄

  5. February 5, 2012 2:54 am

    I saw Infinite Ryvius! Good series…a bit random and strange but you might have fun with that ! I thought the character designs looked familiar…ah yes Gundam seed, Linebarrels, and Scryed xD

    • February 6, 2012 12:44 pm

      Ah good ole Hirai Hisashi – king of original character designs!

  6. Spade permalink
    February 5, 2012 6:20 am

    definitely chobits. that is one series I am curious about, but nothing to push me to watch. so if you are offering to do the job….. *grins* voted.

    • February 6, 2012 12:45 pm

      Chobits is a series I tried years & years ago & dropped after ep5. However I am older and wiser now so thought it was about time I gave it another chance since it is a popular show……also is CLAMP, should really love.

  7. February 5, 2012 9:29 pm

    Chobits! Chobits! Chobits! I always like seeing what people think about it, whether they’re disgusted and quit by the first half, or make it up to the end and come out loving the hell out of it. Though I think Ryvius would be more fun for you to blog, I’d like to read your thoughts on Chobits in particular episode to episode.

    • February 6, 2012 12:48 pm

      I was in the group put off by the start years ago, this would be attempt no.2 (if it wins the poll).

      Ryvius seems to be a sure thing at the moment, but Chobits is clawing the votes back. Will probably be happy either way – Ryvius seems a bit more meaty in terms of content, but I don’t think I’d be scrambling for ideas with Chobits either.

  8. February 10, 2012 8:32 pm

    Ryvius. No contest. It’s the best kind of fail. Utterly riveting.

    • February 10, 2012 8:34 pm

      Certainly hasn’t been much of a contest from the start – quite looking forward to starting it tomorrow.

Trackbacks

  1. Infinite Ryvius: 1 – 4 « Caraniel's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

