Skip to content

Aniblog Tourney II – Let battle commence once more!

April 4, 2012

Two years have zipped past and it is once again time for the Aniblog Tourney to bring DORAMA and entertainment to the aniblogosphere!  The gigantic official bracket has been released and the matches are due to begin on the 15th April.  I’m pretty shocked at how huge the Tourney is this time round – I haven’t heard of half of these blogs and look forward to finding out more about them.

I’ve been placed into the Green bracket and much to my amusement my first opponent is none other than Angryjellyfish – a good friend of mine who I actually encouraged to enter the Tourney in the first place! We don’t know when our epic battle will start, but I am sure it will be plenty entertaining!

I’ve known AJ for a good 5 years now, and he’s remarkably well versed in the ways of random obscure anime that I’ve never heard of……and fairies.  Creepy, creepy fairies………and also sheep (he’s Welsh after all!).  AJ hasn’t been blogging all that long, but he always has something interesting to say and is a joy to chat with – I can only imagine his blog getting better as time goes on………unlike my own, which is sadly in decline thanks to my health.

Anyway once the voting starts I’d urge you all to check out both blogs before coming back to vote for me anyway – Yuuko would be unhappy if I flunked out in the 1st Round when we made it to Round 2 in the first Tourney.  She also would not take losing to a Trap very well, and we wouldn’t want to make a dimensional witch unhappy now would we?

EDIT: Battle dates have now been released – AJ and I will be facing off on 16th April 2012 – not long now!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2012 8:14 am

    Good luck in the Aniblog tourney Cara!

    • April 4, 2012 12:19 pm

      Thanks Fosh! Same to you and the folks at Metanorn – I’m sure you’ll go far!

  2. April 4, 2012 8:44 am

    FAIRIES! I knew I had something else going for me that you didn’t.😛

    Really looking forward to this – I can only see the result being highly amusing to me, no matter which of us wins!

    • April 4, 2012 12:21 pm

      How could you forget the fairies? You even made me watch that mentally scarring Bottle Fairy thing, which I still maintain is worse than Apocalypse Zero!

      The match should be good fun since we don’t have to worry about being diplomatic😄

  3. April 4, 2012 2:40 pm

    I can clearly feel the fire burning beneath your friendly/encouraging words to AJ.
    There will definitely be blood😄

    • April 4, 2012 3:47 pm

      Oh yes – since I know AJ I won’t need to be diplomatic; personal attacks ahoy!

      All in the name of good sporting fun of course😄

  4. April 4, 2012 3:32 pm

    Good luck. Stay cool.

Trackbacks

  1. This Genius’s Compendium on The 2nd Annual Aniblog Tourney « Organization Anti-Social Geniuses
  2. Aniblog Tourney 2012 « The G-Empire

Leave a Reply

