Skip to content

Yet Another Birthday……wah~!

April 6, 2012

Well the calendar has just changed so now I am officially 29…….it’s the very last year I can claim to be ‘twenty-something’ *sob*.  Last year I celebrated my 28th by drinking copious amounts of absinthe with random strangers in various bars in Prague (which resulted in some extremely random Drunk!Cara Tweets), however this year is a much more subdued affair since all of my money is being poured into a round the world trip that I am undertaking in September.  So I’m just going to have a quiet meal with my family, grab a bottle of wine and watch foreign cartoons all evening.  Once the Easter holidays are done with I’ll hit the pub with my friend (who turns 30 a few days after my 29th hahahahaha~!) to celebrate/commiserate a bit better.

Oh yes – I won’t be having a birthday next year, no more aging for Cara (although the nice man in the bank today thought I was 23! Hahahahahaha~!)

28 Comments leave one →
  1. -chii- permalink
    April 6, 2012 1:07 am

    happpppy birthday~~ go have some beers! forget about that age😛

    • April 6, 2012 9:49 pm

      Drinks are high on my priority list – Drunk!Cara needs to celebrate/commiserate too!

  2. April 6, 2012 1:16 am

    Otanjoubi omedetou gozaimasu!

    It may be the last year you are twenty-something, but by no means does that make it the last year you can claim it! Many women have been “28” for a long time (and hasn’t Kikuko Inoue been “17” for over two decades?)

    • April 6, 2012 9:51 pm

      Luckily enough I have fantastic anti-aging genetics and don’t look my age – even got ID’d going into a pub during the Summer! I can claim to be in my twenties for another few years yet~!😄

  3. April 6, 2012 1:35 am

    Well then, Happy Birthday Cara!

  4. April 6, 2012 1:39 am

    Have your fill of cake this year. Your metabolism will dip once you hit 30.

    • April 6, 2012 9:51 pm

      My metabolism has always been rubbish – this is terrifying news ;A;

  5. April 6, 2012 1:51 am

    May you have a wonderful B-day, and health and happiness for the rest of your life.

  6. April 6, 2012 2:09 am

    I’ve gotta save up some cash to get you some retroactive birthday presents when you visit me next year!

    Happy Birthday sweetie! May there be many more, and hopefully with all the friends we’ve met on this wooly internet!

  7. April 6, 2012 2:44 am

    For the record even though it may be your birthday where you live, it’s most likely not your BIRTHMINUTE or even your BIRTHHOUR. Celebrating those are so much more exciting, because you can a) hold a minute-long party b) hold an hour-long party c) eat three cakes in one day

  8. April 6, 2012 2:45 am

    Happy birthday!

  9. fathomlessblue permalink
    April 6, 2012 3:10 am

    Happy birthday hun. Don’t worry about your age, many of us sprightly youngsters might not last that long anyway; I for one have been prophesied to die age 32, in an accident at my local duck pond! A glorious way to go.

    • April 6, 2012 9:56 pm

      Duck ponds are dangerous places – I should know, I’ve fallen into a few in my time!

  10. TRazor permalink
    April 6, 2012 8:23 am

    Happy birthday!

    Have fun and take care🙂

    (What a pleasant first comment…)

  11. April 6, 2012 6:31 pm

    Happy Birthday!
    It’s okay, every time I worry about getting old, I just tell myself that somewhere out there, there exists a magic fountain of youth or something, and that one of these days, I shall stumble upon it!
    Delusions keep me rolling~

  12. April 7, 2012 12:12 am

    Gah, missed it by ten mere minutes. Hope you had an awesome day!

    • April 7, 2012 4:17 pm

      It was still before midnight in some other timezone~!😄 Thank you!

  13. April 7, 2012 2:06 pm

    Happy birthday

  14. April 9, 2012 12:07 pm

    A belated Happy Birthday – I hope you enjoyed yourself.

Leave a Reply

