Skip to content

Why I find ‘Bottle Fairy’ more disturbing than ‘Apocalypse Zero’ (and why you shouldn’t vote for Angryjellyish)

April 16, 2012

Yes, you have read that correctly – I find Apocalypse Zero (also known as one of the few anime deemed too awful for the Terribad anime group) preferable to Bottle Fairy (AKA the most terrifying anime I’ve watched to date)……….and you really should not vote for Angryjellyfish in today’s Aniblog Tourney match (I will explain why below).

Why do I fear Bottle Fairy so much I hear you ask, well it basically boils down to my inability to cope with diabetes inducing moe shows – I find watching moeblob shows tortuous on a level I find hard to fully explain – such is the depth of the ingrained terror.  I’d much rather watch a huge horrifying woman with spikes sticking out of her vagina, rip the face off a man and then eat him.  Call me strange, but I find such gruesomeness easier to deal with than being stared at by tiny little squeaky moeblobs with their gigantic eyes that WANT TO DEVOUR MY VERY SOUL!!  At least the monsters in Apocalypse Zero have the courtesy to look horrific, not like these little Bottle Fairy creatures that try to lull you into a false sense of security with their cutsey little voices and innocuous statements about wanting to learn about human culture – don’t believe them!  These fairy creatures are actually out to farm human souls for their own evil purposes!  Urgh, I’m breaking out in hives just thinking about the things!

I am very aware that I am mostly on my own on this matter – I know a lot of people love moeshit, and most sane people wouldn’t even consider watching Apocalypse Zero after hearing about it or seeing some of the art from it.   However I am a hardened veteran of Terribad anime at this stage, so I decided to watch the show on my own to see what all the fuss was about.  Now don’t get me wrong, Apocalypse Zero is an awful, disturbing, horrendously squicky show that I would not recommend to anyone – not even if I hated that person, but I still couldn’t call it the worst thing I’ve ever seen.  I’ve watched a lot of anime (over 8 months worth), but Bottle Fairy still stands out in my mind as one of the most disturbing shows I’ve ever had the misfortune to see – I couldn’t even finish it, and I’ve finished some utter shite in my time.  Now this leads me on to why I ended up watching Bottle Fairy, and also why Angryjellyfish is a terrible, terrible person…….

An accurate artists impression of Angryjellyfish - do not let his jovial Welsh manner fool you, the man is EVIL!

AJ (and a few other so called friends) bullied poor, innocent Cara into watching Bottle Fairy, despite knowing full well of her moe allergies!  They even insisted that she write a review of the show!  So not only did poor, disturbed Cara have to sit through multiple episodes of the terrifying midgets, she also had to pay attention and think about reviewing said horrors (granted I could only manage very, very short review due to the amount of emotional trauma I was in, but at least I did it!).

Angryjellyfish is the kind of man that would do this to a friend – you cannot in good conscience vote for such a fiend; so instead consider voting for poor, traumatised Cara!  Bottle Fairy isn’t the only thing AJ is somewhat responsible for traumatising me with – Project ICE, Narutaru, Kekko Kamen and Kyoshiro to Towa no Sora were all shows he at least had some hand in making me watch……truly AJ’s sadism knows no bounds!

The worst thing about all this is that AJ is actually a pretty nice fella normally, I have no idea why he has bullied me so badly in the past.  So do the right thing dear readers (and you randomers who are just having a quick nosey around) vote for me today, and not the fairy loving Welsh bloke with his unhealthy interest in Traps, sheep & cat-girls!  Thank you~!

24 Comments leave one →
  1. -chii- permalink
    April 16, 2012 6:04 pm

    EVERYONE NEEDS to watch Apocalypse Zero!!! <333333333

  2. Landon permalink
    April 16, 2012 6:22 pm

    This Angry Jellyfish guy sounds like the BEST sort of friend. You may have swayed me to vote FOR him, or at least give his blog a thorough look before voting.

    Although, yes, Apocalypse Zero is infinitely superior to dead-eyed moeblobs anyway.

    • April 16, 2012 6:31 pm

      Looks like my cunning plan to besmirch AJ’s good name is backfiring already!

  3. April 16, 2012 6:24 pm

    I had a hand in making you watch Project ICE? That’s strange, seeing as I’ve not watched it myself. I don’t even know what it’s about. 😛

    • April 16, 2012 6:30 pm

      Who made me watch that crap then……..I could have sworn it was you given the fact it has Akira Ishida voicing a woman in it. I watched it for the Review Thread way back when.

      • April 16, 2012 7:04 pm

        You’ve only succeeded in confusing me further – I had to look up Akira Ishida just to find out who he was, so I doubt I’d be going around recommending anything to you simply because he was in it. 😕 In fact, I found the post where Aiko first suggested it!

        http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=491524&page=33&p=17980022#post17980022

        In fact on closer inspection, none of those were directly my fault – Kyoshiro was Juno’s suggestion, Bottle Fairy was Tru’s (I just happened to like it), Kekko Kamen was vin’s, and I hate Narutaru (which was suggested for the thread by Euge)!

        I’m actually completely innocent of all these crimes, something that shocks even me!

        • April 16, 2012 7:10 pm

          Goddamnit AJ, stop ruining my flimsy arguments with your truths!

  4. April 16, 2012 10:44 pm

    you arnt making it easy to choose 😦

    • April 16, 2012 10:47 pm

      You know you want to vote for me XD

      Nah, vote for whoever – we’re all friends after all 😀

  5. April 16, 2012 10:51 pm

    What’s wrong with sheep? I don’t think I can vote for a sheep-hater…

    • April 16, 2012 10:53 pm

      I don’t hate sheep – Ireland has lots of sheep! I just don’t love sheep.

  6. April 16, 2012 11:17 pm

    Apocalypse Zero….LOL!!! Terribad anime…consider me a “fan” of these types of shows. I might very well have to vote for you for this post. hah

    • April 17, 2012 6:17 pm

      I thank you for your vote~!

      I really enjoy watching Terribad anime – I just prefer to do so in the safety of a group normally, there is something reassuring about having other people share your pain~!

  7. April 17, 2012 2:45 am

    Nice friendly banter on the comments here. That’s what this tournament should be all about.

    • April 17, 2012 6:20 pm

      Over on his blog AJ has said that he’s somewhat relieved to be competing against someone he knows as it means we can tease each other without any restraint, which I agree with. But yeah it is nice to have some good natured banter going on during the matches – hope there’s more to come.

  8. April 17, 2012 7:20 am

    you’re just cunninly evil but i love it…my vote goes to you 🙂

    • April 17, 2012 6:21 pm

      I usually try to conceal my evil side, but she needs to come out to play every now and then! Thanks for voting~!

  9. April 17, 2012 2:21 pm

    This is the best post. Congrats on your win.

    • April 17, 2012 6:22 pm

      Well I had to do my best after you predicted me making it through the group stages!

  10. April 17, 2012 2:21 pm

    Ok, first. Voted for you.
    To be fair to Mr. AJ, I went ahead to read his post, and the posts he read. It was quite easy to find the one I need to vote for, though. I mean, I already found it months ago, when I started following you. Reading your blog is like reading a customised/personalised anime blog. Your writings were easy to understand/read and humourous to boot. Most of your opinions were so similiar to mine (and the differences, though their amount came in lesser than the similiarities, were so vast!!) that I trusted you on which anime to watch. So I guess ultimately it is because I have already chosen/recognised you as THE anime blog in my heart.
    Also, it might not matter as much, but a bit more points given to you was on the layout of the blog and beauty.

    Next, congratulations on your new header~! It looks nice~~~

    Third, I am looking forward to read your review of Eureka seven! *the page is opened now, waiting for dear me to hobble over!*

    • April 17, 2012 6:23 pm

      This is the nicest comment ever! Glad my ramblings are helpful and interesting to you!

      • April 18, 2012 4:11 pm

        thanks for continuing your ramblings! they were interesting (laughs) and get well soon!

Trackbacks

  1. Aniblog Stuff Day 2

Leave a Reply

