Skip to content

We’re advancing to Round 2 – Thanks for Voting!

April 18, 2012

Any excuse to break out the celebratory drinks~!

So my epic clash with Angryjellyfish has ended and Caraniel’s Ramblings has emerged victorious – thank you so much to everyone that voted!  AJ had a last-minute spurt of votes, so the end result was 58.15% Vs 41.85%  with  270 votes cast – pretty good showing all round!

I have to say that it was a lot of fun to be up against someone I know well – as I’ve said before, AJ and I have been friends for quite a few years now and our familiarity with each others sense of humour meant we could have fun with this match.  I’m not really familiar with either of my potential opponents (won’t find out which of them I’m facing until their poll closes tomorrow), but since the 2nd Round doesn’t start till May, I have plenty of time to check them out.  While I’m waiting for my turn again, I’ll be having lots of fun following the rest of the 1st Round – there are tons of very good blogs yet to have their turn at tilt – good times ahead!

Thanks once again, I am really chuffed to make through to the 2nd Round once again!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2012 10:43 pm

    chuffed

    You know, I think I said this once to you back when we were first getting acquainted in 2010, but there are times where I really DO want to steal your vocabulary.

    • April 18, 2012 11:09 pm

      I think you need a UK or Irish accent to pull off some of my phrases😄

  2. April 18, 2012 11:28 pm

    Congratulations! And best wishes for round two.

    • April 19, 2012 12:00 am

      Thanks! Also congrats for nabbing my 3000th comment~!

      • April 19, 2012 12:17 am

        And Congrats back at you, for nabbing 3000 comments from your readers!

        • April 19, 2012 12:23 am

          Hahaha~! Half of them are mine since I try to reply to most people, still 1,500 isn’t bad going either!

  3. April 19, 2012 5:16 am

    Your welcome. Though seeing as I predicted it, this was only expected.

  4. April 19, 2012 7:42 am

    Congratulations! Good luck in the next rounds I shall send my votes😀

    • April 19, 2012 1:15 pm

      Thanks Fosh! I’m sure Metanorn is going to zip through these early rounds, you have my vote anyway.

  5. Alex Landar permalink
    April 19, 2012 3:19 pm

    Con~gra~tu~la~tions~ Con~gra~tu~la~tions~

Leave a Reply

