Skip to content

Round 2 of the Aniblog Tourney has begun!

May 2, 2012

Yes the second round of the second Aniblog Tourney has begun, and today it is once again my turn at the polls, so to those of you that are taking a quick nosy around before casting your vote – welcome!

If you want to know more about me have a quick look over my About page where I’ve briefly outlined my history with anime.  If you want an indication of what my taste in anime is like, take a glance at my Top 50 or Anime-Planet account.  I’ve also recently made a guest appearance on the Anivision podcast if you’re interested in what I actually sound like (and how giggly I am), which was a whole lot of fun.

The majority of my writing is on an episodic basis, and I also enjoy doing season previews and first impression posts.  However I am also inordinately fond of best of lists (which are indexed here).  The shows I most enjoyed covering on a weekly basis are probably Shiki, Durarara!! and Arakawa Under the Bridge, all three made it into my Top 50 and I think some of my best writing was on those series.

Caraniel’s Ramblings is primarily a personal blog and I enjoy writing about things I’m passionate about.  I may not be the most accomplished writer out there, but what you see here are my honest thoughts and feelings about these foreign cartoons I’ve loved for so many years.

If you have come here via the Aniblog Tourney and have any advice/criticism to offer me I’d be delighted to get some feedback, I really enjoy chatting with my readers and make an effort to reply to the majority of the comments left for me.

Thanks for stopping by~!

*~Cara~*

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2012 3:12 pm

    been waiting for it! I was just wondering a few days ago, when is the second round~

  2. Jrow permalink
    May 3, 2012 6:04 pm

    I’d wish you good luck, but the numbers so far suggest you might not be needing any. 🙂

    • May 3, 2012 10:46 pm

      I am really quite stunned by the gap between myself & Anime Picks – their 1st round match was a really close call!

  3. Rainflower permalink
    May 3, 2012 8:17 pm

    I’ve always enjoyed reading this blog – best of luck; seem to be doing brilliantly so far!

    • May 3, 2012 10:47 pm

      Thanks very much! Always lovely to hear from people who’ve been reading my ramblings!

Leave a Reply

