Skip to content

Aniblog Tourney II Round 4: CARAoke edition

June 19, 2012

Well here I am.  Somehow I’ve made it into the top 32 blogs in the Tourney and as a result I have to keep some half-baked promise I made on Twitter.  So here you go.  Me. Singing. While drunk.  This was an absolutely terrible idea, but never let it be said that I don’t keep my promises!

(Quick status update on why it’s been so quiet round here too – I’m in tremendous pain again, but I will get caught up with my Tsuritama posts even if it kills me!!)

And let the eternal embarrassment begin.

Even the Patron Saint of my blog wants to disown me.

I’ve been really lucky to make it to this stage of the game, but my opponent in this round really deserves to advance, so please vote for them!

25 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2012 8:50 pm

    This is the greatest thing I have ever listened to. Straight onto my iPod.

  2. June 19, 2012 10:00 pm

    Nyaruko and Paradise Kiss: Never heard the songs before, which is probably for the best.

    Penguindrum: The original singer sucked, so you sounded good in comparison.

    Macross: I’ve sung this a few times. You’re much worse than me.

  3. June 20, 2012 12:28 am

    Thank you Cara, for making me feel so much more confident in my own singing abilities!

    Disappointing lack of fairies, though.😦

    • June 20, 2012 12:55 pm

      There was enough fairies in Round 1 – creepy fairies are banned!

      I demand more people embarrass themselves by posting clips of them singing – just for my own amusement

  4. June 20, 2012 2:35 am

    You sound way better than the Penguindrum singer…

    And omg, your laugh is so contagious~ Next time create a remix with your laughs and giggles.

    • June 20, 2012 12:57 pm

      Hahaha~! Thank you!

      Once you get me giggling it is very hard to get me to stop……..as SCCSAV have discovered.

    • June 21, 2012 8:10 pm

      Snippettee, that is a GENIUS idea. I second this proposal.

  5. June 20, 2012 3:38 am

    Way to go, Cara😉

  6. fathomlessblue permalink
    June 20, 2012 7:37 am

    And to think, I was witness to some of the Nyarko practice sessions. Suddenly star-struck! ^^

    Seriously, well done for doing such a great job; you nailed those songs, even if you’ve kinda reawakened my hatred for Minmay with that last number.

    • June 20, 2012 12:59 pm

      Nyaruko OP is the new NichiBros ED for Comedy Hour sing-a-long fun😄

      But it was the Ranka version I sang………which isn’t much better, but still!

  7. June 20, 2012 2:06 pm

    1) It’s SOOOO fun to join you on your tourney! So I am gg to vote you again! I did visit the your competitior, but i din like their blogging style *_______*

    2) I say, you are enjoying this, aren’t you? The 3rd song is nicely sung! But I applauded your 2nd song~

  8. June 20, 2012 10:32 pm

    Ohhh ohhhh ohhhhhh very nice

    Very nice, I guess there is a reason why c(k)araoke starts with Cara.

    Lets celebrate your victory in beer, lots of it, both victories and beers.

    • June 21, 2012 6:16 pm

      Thanks❤

      Think I'll be celebrating my loss with beer & lots of it!

  9. June 22, 2012 9:45 pm

    UH NYA UH NYA! Greatest part❤

  10. June 27, 2012 11:32 pm

    And with this, I finally favorited you and have become a fanboy. Not that I wasn’t before, but now I adore all this❤

    • June 29, 2012 9:54 pm

      Hahaha~! Don’t be getting used to this, I’m not going to make a habit of it!

  11. Guigas permalink
    June 29, 2012 9:01 pm

    Your Penguindrum version is better than the original! No joke!

Leave a Reply

