Skip to content

World here I come!

September 13, 2012

Some of you may already know, but I am heading off on a once-in-a-lifetime trip around-the-world with my Imouto today.  As a result posting will get very sporadic (well, even more sporadic) over the next year as I will be travelling about the place with spotty internet availability.  I am of course taking a decent supply of anime & a netbook with me, so I’ll probably go back to writing series reviews or indulge in some retro-blogging again – episodics & season preview will be on hold.

We’ll be visiting Japan first so I’ll probably fire up something about my adventures in the otaku Holy Land in the next few weeks.  Follow me on Twitter for more regular updates on my adventures – I am guaranteed to get horrendously lost at some point given my utter lack of a sense of direction!

Caraniel’s Ramblings may get a little quiet (hard to imagine given how quiet it already is) but I’m not quitting or going on a proper hiatus – I enjoy blogging too much to do that.  It will be utterly bizarre to not be up to date with the current shows though, I’ve not really skipped a season since I started following current shows in 2006 – this will be an interesting experience for my “gotta watch all the things” mentality.

So off I go to the other side of the world – here’s to adventure, discovering new places and meeting new people!

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. lerxst2112 permalink
    September 13, 2012 2:11 pm

    You are doing what most of us only dream about doing. Needless to say I’m jealous. I hope you have a safe and fun journey. Let us know when/if you make a stop in ‘Merica!

  2. September 13, 2012 2:16 pm

    I hope you have fun on your trip and also stay safe.

  3. September 13, 2012 2:20 pm

    I AMMM SOOO ENVIOUS AND ALSO GLAD YOU FINALLY TALKED ABOUT IT!!! well, I was very very curious by now after following you so much on twitter.

  4. September 13, 2012 2:31 pm

    Wow. Have a wonderful time!

  5. processr permalink
    September 13, 2012 7:02 pm

    Have a good time!

  6. September 13, 2012 11:32 pm

    You and I are getting absolutely smashed one day.

  7. September 14, 2012 12:02 am

    a small step for a woman a giant leap for the aniblogsphere … not sure if applies but hey, you are sharing a little bit of yourself with the world so is an “Everybody wins” kind of things.

    Take care and show the world who is boss

  8. September 16, 2012 6:58 pm

    Don’t forget to bring a towel

  9. October 23, 2012 11:24 am

    Bon voyage and hope you are having lots of fun! ^^

Trackbacks

  1. Go-busters 29 and some mission updates « Otakurean

Leave a Reply

