Skip to content

2012 in review – Blog update

January 1, 2013

Happy New Year folks, we’ve survived numerous apocalypses so lets hope that 2013 gets off to a great start!  January 2013 marks Caraniel’s Ramblings third birthday, something I can’t quite believe!  There has been a steady decline in activity however, between my continued crappy health, a pretty meh year for anime and the fact I have now taken off round the world!  Still the blog is still open and I haven’t quit just yet!

This coming year will be a strange one.  I can’t follow the seasons like I usually do, so season previews, episodic blogging and my usual best of lists are out…..which doesn’t really leave any content at all.  I’ll figure something out, have plenty of older shows with me, just need to find time to actually watch them!

Anyway it’s time for WordPress’ annual report, which gives an interesting look into the stats for the year.  Unsurprisingly it’s still the season previews that attract most attention, which I’m happy with since they take such a long time to compile!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 98,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 5 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Past reports:

2010

2011

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2013 2:15 pm

    Happy new years to you Cara! Looking forward to your posts~

    • January 1, 2013 2:17 pm

      Happy New Year – hopefully I can invent something to write about!

Trackbacks

  1. 2013 in review – Blog Update | Caraniel's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

