Skip to content

It’s my birthday – I’ll cry if I want to!

April 6, 2013

Okay it’s that time again and once again I’m somewhere interesting – Melbourne!  Amusingly this is the 4th birthday post I’ve done – really hard to believe the blog has been around that long!  So yes, if you’re keeping track, today I turn 30 and I’m officially not ageing past this point!  I will be 30 again next year, and the year after that, and the year after that!  Thankfully due to my superior genetics I can probably get away with this for about 5-6 years since I currently look to be about 24-5 according to most people I meet! Hahahaha~!

So yes, I’m currently in Melbourne, but thanks to this fecking city refusing to give me a job (seriously, WTF is up with that?) I am so broke that we can’t afford to celebrate me leaving my 20s behind – no doing anything amazing like I envisioned when planning this trip and certainly no getting stupidly drunk thanks to the ridiculous prices the Australians charge for alcohol!  Ah well, I’ll do something memorable once I have money again…….whenever that will be.

So yeah, a much more subdued 30th birthday than I wanted, but at least I’m somewhere interesting!

Love you all~!

Cara

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2013 3:05 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! WOOOOOOOOOO!!

  2. April 6, 2013 9:26 pm

    So Old!😦

    Happy Birthday!😛

    • April 7, 2013 2:04 pm

      Thanks, I know – according to anime I should have one foot in the grave by now!

Leave a Reply

