Skip to content

Characters that made my year – L-Elf (The Twelve Days of Christmas: Day Ten)

December 23, 2013

12daysofchristmasIt is the tenth day of Christmas, so I’m give you the reason I love Kakumeiki Valvrave so much – L-Elf.

L-Elf.Karlstein.ValvraveL-Elf is hands down the best character in Valvrave – but then again he is pretty much an amalgamation of all my favourite character traits.  Eru-Erufu is a walking plot device and so astonishingly competent that he managed to turn a bunch of bratty high-schoolers into a military force to be reckoned with…….he can’t make them all that likeable, but he’s a genius not a god.

There are so many wonderful Valvrave moments – I’ve actually started legitimately enjoying the show rather than just being amused at how stupid it is – and L-Elf is usually the root cause of it.  Part chessmaster, part one-man army, all awesome – L-Elf is just wonderful to watch.  I’ve selected ep19 as my L-Elf highlight, because you get to see a whole host of new sides to him as he single-mindedly heads towards his goal of rescuing Princess Liselotte.

L-Elf - Valvrave episode 19

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2013 1:47 pm

    Finally~~~ LLLL-ELFF~ I remember what that made me want to watch the anime was you constantly saying that the point of watching Valvrave was to hear A-drei yell L-Elf… lols.

    • December 23, 2013 4:21 pm

      I have a massive love of Fukuyama Jun, so hearing his A-Drei yelling out “Eru-Erufu!!!!” never gets old.

      • December 24, 2013 12:59 am

        Ahahaha. It seems to me everyone is yelling for him. And he doesn’t speak much and is easily forgotten if not for his strength as a one man army.

  2. December 23, 2013 2:36 pm

Leave a Reply

