Skip to content

2013 in review – Blog Update

January 1, 2014

Happy New Year folks, hope you’re not too hungover on this first day of 2014!  January 2014 marks Caraniel’s Ramblings fourth birthday, who would have ever thought I’d last this long?  The downward spiral of productivity has continued however – although since I was away for the majority of the year I believe that can be forgiven, and I’ve been back in the swing of things since the Autumn season.  That should continue into the new year all being well – I certainly don’t feel like quitting just yet.

Anyway time for the usual wordpress annual report, gotta love the stats.  Seems like my favourites lists are still a draw – I’m actually surprised at how much traffic came through the site considering it was all but dead until September!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

Madison Square Garden can seat 20,000 people for a concert. This blog was viewed about 62,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Madison Square Garden, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Past reports:

2012

2011

2010

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2014 1:18 pm

    you changed your avatar! you’ve always used yuuko before… why the change?

    • January 1, 2014 7:56 pm

      I was gifted these drawings at Christmas by my brothers girlfriend – thought they were too cute not to use.

  2. January 1, 2014 2:35 pm

    I was one of the top referrers? Really?

  3. January 1, 2014 4:04 pm

    Best wishes for happiness and health in 2014

  4. January 3, 2014 2:40 am

    I nominated you for the Liebster Award!! :3
    http://wp.me/p2RtlU-dJ

    • January 3, 2014 8:26 pm

      Thanks very much! It is very flattering that two different people have nominated me, even if I don’t think I actually fall into the criteria since I have more than 200 subscribers!

      If I get a spare moment I’ll try to answer your questions – bit snowed under at the moment unfortunately😦

Leave a Reply

