Skip to content

Characters that made my year- Dandy (The 12 Days of Anime: Day 1)

December 15, 2014

A bit late, since I am currently snowed under by the ridiculous backlog that somehow generated while I was on holiday, but I couldn’t pass up the chance to participate for the fifth year.  The Twelve Days of Anime is an event were anibloggers decide to bombard you, our beloved readers, with moments we feel are the most memorable of the past year – opinions and spoilers abound~!  I have my own little twist on the concept, were I select stand-out characters over single moments, because I have a terrible memory and find characters easier to remember.

Because I’m massively behind on all the things these posts are likely going to be extremely short, but I do want to keep up……I swear I’m masochistic when it comes to this time of year.

Anyway, first up is a wonderfully inept alien hunter and general dandy guy in the space – Dandy from Space Dandy.

Space☆Dandy.full.1773019Space Dandy ended up being a completely different show to what I originally thought it was going to be, but I loved it all the more for that reason when it was all over.  Hugely creative and bursting at the seams with ideas and stupidly talented people, the show rarely had a bad episode and always entertained.

Dandy was easily my favourite character since the whole show hinged on throwing him and his crew into a plethora of different situations just to see what would happen.  From musical episodes, to action-packed episodes, through surprisingly touching, thoughtful episodes – we followed Dandy on all his adventures and witnessed his highs and lows.  Brilliant show populated with wonderful characters.

The first episode of the 2nd part of the show probably best displays the range Dandy has, as it quite literally consists of a massive meeting of Dandy’s from a whole bunch of different universes – genius really.

space dandy s02e01

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

