Skip to content

Characters that made my year – Leonardo Watch (12 Days of Anime: Day 1)

December 14, 2015

12daysofchristmas

So here I am again with my spin on The Twelve Days of Anime, an event were anibloggers decide to bombard you, our beloved readers, with moments we feel are the most memorable of the past year – opinions and spoilers abound~!  I have my own little twist on the concept, were I select stand-out characters over single moments, because I have a terrible memory and find characters easier to remember. I was going to give this a miss this year, simply because I am really snowed under and didn’t think I could keep up (since, surprise-surprise, I didn’t write these in advance again!)……but then I looked back and this will be my sixth year participating! Hard to believe I’ve been about that long to be honest.

Anyway, going to keep these even shorter than normal in the vain hope I manage to make it to Day 12 in a timely manner…..we’ll see how that goes.

So kicking things off is one of the most adorable characters from this year – Leonardo Watch from Blood Blockade Battlefront!

Leonardo-Watch-22303

 

Blood Blockade Battlefront was a lot of fun to watch. I enjoy shows that take a cast of wacky characters and let them bounce off each other in an interesting setting, and that basically sums up BBB. Leonardo was the ordinary bloke fired into the chaos just to provide a contrast (although he wasn’t exactly normal himself), and Leo provides a lot of the heart in the show.

The episode that particularly stands out in this regard is episode 6 when Leo bonds over burgers with an adorable little mushroom alien called Nej. The stand alone episode was cute, fun and heartbreaking all at once and definitely one of my favourites of the past year.

tumblr_no3no5P7Z61snbyiqo1_540

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2015 10:22 pm

    Nice choice! That whole episode was fantastic – definitely one of my favourites of the whole show.

  2. -chii- permalink
    December 15, 2015 4:57 am

    I need to watch this show now because of that gif!!

    • December 15, 2015 5:32 pm

      It’s a pretty fun show, one of my favourites of the year – but that episode in particular is just wonderful.

  3. December 18, 2015 3:30 am

    Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss best guy! That and every other Gintama voice actor in Kekkai❤❤

Leave a Reply

